Makin' Whoopee

CD Album

Yank Lawson, with John Petters Dixielanders PLUS Kenny Davern, with John Petters Swing Band

Rose Records RRCD1009
  1. I Want To Be Happy
  2. Blues For Theobald
  3. Makin' Whoopee
  4. There'll Never Be Another You
  5. It's Easy To Remember
  6. California Here I Come
  7. Oh Baby
  8. The Blue Room
  9. Mean To Me
  10. S'Wonderful
  11. It Don't Mean A Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing
  12. Deed I Do
  13. Georgia
  14. Jazz Me Blues

Yank Lawson : Trumpet
John Petters : Drums
Jack Free : Trombone
Andre Beeson : Reeds
Martin Litton : Piano
Keith Donald : Bass

Recorded 1986

Kenny Davern : Clarinet
John Petters : Drums
Roger Nobes : Vibraphone
Martin Litton : Piano
Keith Donald : Bass

Recorded live by Essex Radio in 1985


There are yet no reviews for this product.

Shopping Cart


Cart empty
John Petters Productions
New House Farm
Hospital Drove
Long Sutton
PE12 9EN
United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0)1406 365731

Join Our Mailing List!